Home » crochet » So pretty!

So pretty!

After waiting an hour for toddler to wake up yesterday, I finally entered the wool shop! I have a plan for a ladybird iPhone cover and so needed some bright red wool.

After picking up the wool I needed I went to the cafe for a brew and a biscuit, only to find it was full. So I wasted a little extra time browsing the wool collection whilst waiting. And browsing became shopping. Inspiration hit and I bought this rainbow selection of Sirdar wool. I’m really happy with it, I just haven’t told hubby quite how much it cost 😉

20130704-083320.jpg

So now i need to decide what to do with it. I like the idea of some really tightly crocheted items, perhaps just double crochet so the colour changes can really take the limelight. I’m toying with the idea of lavender stuffed hearts. I’d also really like to try an owl with crocodile stitch so perhaps a rainbow one would look good. I do need to get started though, I have a tendency to simply hoard very pretty crafty things. I could have these yarns lined up on the windowsill for months, just congratulating myself on beautiful colour choice! So the sooner I break open the paper on these wools, the better!!

Leave a comment